Welcome!

I am Sebastian Kliem, developer and maker.

Sebastian Kliem

About Me

Working Experience

10/2016 - today

SAP Innovation Center Potsdam

Working Student

  • Implementation of hardware circuits in the area of Internet of Things
  • Design and realization of workshops for robotics and microelectronics
  • Evaluation and documentation of new technology
  • Modeling and 3D-printing of objects
  • Building prototypes and showcases

04/2016 - 09/2016

SAP Innovation Center Potsdam

Internship

  • Implementation of hardware circuits in the area of Internet of Things
  • Design and realization of workshops for robotics and microelectronics
  • Evaluation and documentation of new technology
  • Design, modeling and implementation of an inventory system based on Ruby on Rails and Bootstrap, including creation of interfaces for connecting business systems
  • Modeling and 3D-printing of objects

09/2013 - 03/2016

Hasso Plattner Institute

Student Assistant Developer at openHPI
Backend development with Ruby on Rails

01/2010

IBS Ingenieurbüro für Automation und Fernwirktechnik

Contribute to the development of a C-based web server for a protocol converter which is controllable via Ethernet

Education

10/2016 - today

Hasso Plattner Institute

IT Systems Engineering (Master of Science)

10/2015 - 09/1016

Technical University Berlin

Computer Science (Master of Science)

10/2012 - 09/2015

Hasso Plattner Institute

IT Systems Engineering (Bachelor of Science)

08/2004 - 06/2012

Heinrich-Heine-Gymnasium Bitterfeld-Wolfen

Abitur (University Entrance Qualification)

Projects

mammooc

10/2014 - 07/2015

mammooc gives users the possibility to collect and share learning achievements using MOOCs. User are able to bookmark courses, enroll into them and recommend them to others. Additionally users are able to build groups to connect with co-workers, family and friends.

Room Mate

10/2014 - 02/2015

Room Mate is a web application for event planning and room administration at the Hasso Plattner Institute. It has been developed in the course "Software Engineering II" amongst 40 Students.

UberCaptions

04/2014 - 09/2014

UberCaptions is a web transcription tool to easily transcribe video recordings. It has been developed within the seminar "Crowdsourcing openHPI" at Hasso Plattner Institute in summer term 2014.

Contact